...one of rock's most astute singer-songwriters of the
last 40 years
~ Los Angeles Times ~

The Unofficial German
John Hiatt Page
was established in 1997

© 2024 Juergen Feldmann
German John Hiatt Fansite
all rights reserved

Best viewed with:
MS Edge/FF 11x.x/Safari 5.x
1024x768, 16m colors
date format: dd.mm.yyyy

visitors: 306667  online: 2

liner notes

[ back ]

John Hiatt with The Jerry Douglas Band - Leftover Feelings (2021)
[New West Records NW 6514]

duration: 41:26
  1. Long Black Electric Cadillac    3:26  
  2. Mississippi Phone Booth    3:06  
  3. The Music Is Hot    3:45
  4. All The Lilacs In Ohio    3:29  
  5. I'm In Asheville    3:26
  6. Light Of The Burning Sun    4:38
  7. Little Goodnight    4:43
  8. Buddy Boy    3:26
  9. Changes In My Mind    3:34
  10. Keen Rambler    3:25
  11. Sweet Dream    4:28

Release Date: May 21, 2021

John Hiatt: Guitar and Vocals
Jerry Douglas: Dobro, Lap Steel, and Background Vocals
Daniel Kimbro: Bass, Tic-Tac Bass and String Arrangements
Mike Seal: Acoustic and Electric Guitars
Christian Sedelmyer: Violin and String Arrangements
Carmella Ramsey: Background Vocals

Jerry Douglas appears courtesy of Rounder Records

All songs written by John Hiatt
So Not That Music (BMI) Administered by Songs of Kobalt

Produced by Jerry Douglas
Recorded and Mixed by Sean William Sullivan
Mixing Assistance by Neal Cappellino
Recorded at RCA Studio B and The Squirrel Nest in Nashville, TN
Mixed at The Doghouse in Nashville, TN
Mastered by Paul Blakemore

Management by Ken Levitan for John Hiatt and Brian Penix for Jerry Douglas at Vector Management
Booking by ICM Partners for John Hiatt and High Road Touring for Jerry Douglas
Photography: Patrick Sheehan
Art Direction and Design: Jordan Fann and LaRon Stewart

Jerry Douglas posting on Facebook Dec 4, 2020:

"Hi y’all! Just getting home. Climbing out of the studio after finishing mixing for the next John Hiatt record. Looking at a May release, but don’t know the title of the record yet. Too early. Records are like babies; right now it’s just a bunch of songs, good songs and well played by John, Daniel Kimbro, Christian Sedelmyer, Mike Seal, first Sean Sullivan mixes them and they crawl, then after mastering and putting them in order, they get up and walk. Well on it’s way now. Here’s a picture of Sean working hard."